Inaugurated 1864
Member of the S.H.G.A.

Page last updated: 29 June 2016



Birnam Highland Games Office Bearers



Ewan Alcorn

Vice Chairman

Major Duncan Sim & Angela Cunningham

Immediate Past Chairman

Graham Francis


Peter Greig


Bob Lindsay

Assistant Treasurer

Jim Stott

Competition Secretary & Programme Editor

David Crawshaw

I.T. Officer

Martin Bristow

S.H.G.A. Representative

Donald Campbell


Martin Bristow

Health & Safety

Jim Stott

Sub Committee

E.Alcorn, M.Bristow, D.Campbell, D.Crawshaw, G.Frances, B.Lindsay, R.Pattillo, P.Greig, J.Stott, D.Shilliday, A.Cunningham (Mrs)

Members of the Committee

S Alcorn E Badger (Miss) K Wilson H Brown
G Calder (Mrs) A Walsh D Campbell M Campbell (Mrs)
M K Crawshaw (Mrs) H Dunn G Fyfe S Gibb
S Gillespie I Gordon N Greig J Langley
L MacFarlane D MacIntosh G MacIntosh A Thompson
N Menzies R Merriman T Neil G Alcorn
B Reid D Reader H Reader Z Reader
L Redwood R Spiers    

Honorary Life Members

J Barton I Barton (Mrs) J Laird A Lamb (Mrs)
A Lynn P Macdonald R McGregor E McGregor (Mrs)
M Mellor C Mellor (Mrs) A Stewart D Shilliday
P Watson

Our Helpers on the Day

Caroline Lindsay
All of our ladies in the Beer Tent

First Aid

St Andrew's First Aid


Craig Dunbar